Final reminder, I promise!

There is only one more day of voting in the You Sew, girl! pattern review round-up. I am currently in second place with my review of the hat pattern, which you can read here. Below are some pics of me in the hats I have made from this pattern.

First ever hat


This bright and cheery hat was the first one I have ever made and I think it turned out rather well!

The second version was geared towards winter wear, in a mulberry/raspberry/fuchsia corduroy. We get a lot of rain here during the winter months and it has worked out brilliantly as a rain hat.

Second hat

My latest version is definitely my favourite so far, but I have plans to make many more – and have even had orders for them, so I know I’m on to a good thing!

Me, my big girl and my hat

I would be so, so happy if you could swing over to Nikki’s blog and vote! It won’t take a minute. I would like to be totally fair and tell you to look through the reviews and vote for your favourite, but in truth, I really, really want to win, so please vote for me!! 6: Adult Hat -Fiona (WF)

EDITED TO ADD:
I wanted to add that this isn’t just about blatant self-promotion. I have quite a hard time doing anything that sounds like boasting, but sometimes you just have to grit your teeth and get out there. If I don’t show pride in my work, how will anyone else see the value in it? Anyway, Nikki’s website and blog have been a great source of inspiration, encouragement and advice over the last couple of years. I admire her work and style very much and am very excited about the chance to have a couple more of her patterns to work with.

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on August 15, 2010.

One Response to “Final reminder, I promise!”

  1. Good luck!

Leave a Reply

 
