I’m on a roll!

I finished another couple of pieces for Philippa and have actually taken pictures! This pair of pants have a single ruffle, rather than the double ruffle of the previous pair. The strappy top is made with an Amy Butler print and coordinating bias tape. I have made several things using bias tape in the last week or so, as I have finally learned how to make it! I have been putting it off for ages, but it really isn’t that difficult once you get the hang of it.

Ruffle pants


Strappy summer top for Pip


Summery outfit

Edited to add: I solemnly swear that I will never again sew clothing for my oldest daughter, even if she specifically asks me to and chooses the fabric herself. Seriously, it is not worth the emotional toll when she decides that she doesn’t like it after all and will not wear it. I am 36 years old and should not allow myself to be so upset by it. How can I be brought to tears, again, by this? Especially when I have been warned by my mother that she was exactly the same?!
So the next time I even hint that I might be considering it, please, please stop me.

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on July 11, 2010.

Leave a Reply

