More super secret birthday gifts

Not much longer now and I will be able to reveal the surprises to our sweet, spirited little girl! Some secrets I can keep, others (ie things I have made) are more difficult! So far I have been able to keep the bag hidden and not succumb and now I have made some pictures for her. She seems quite fond of my paintings, though she doesn’t like the fact that I have more canvasses than her!

I have posted in the past about my heart-shaped rock collection and Pip is my ally in searching for them on the beach. I was able to incorporate some of our finds in these paintings, using colours I know she will love and, in my head at least, representing how much I love her and how she is the centre of our world.. I was intending to do a larger canvas and use lots of the stones to make a heart shape, but I chickened out of committing to a project that might not work. I am, however, happy with how these turned out, as she will be – if she can get past the fact that I used 3 canvasses in one day!

Canvas 1

Canvas 2

Canvas 3

Mixed media canvasses for P's birthday

She is going to be 6, so yes, the use of glitter is absolutely excusable, if not essential!

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on June 1, 2010.

3 Responses to “More super secret birthday gifts”

  1. Lovely! And the glitter really adds the perfect touch! 🙂

  2. These look great placed together…reminds me of a cosmic, big bang kind of look with love as a central theme. Well done.

Leave a Reply

 
