Cozies and pouches and rolls, oh my!



Stock for Side Street Studio

Originally uploaded by Pip ‘n’ Milly Creations

This is what I have been working on lately. It was a short notice order for a store in Victoria and it kept me very busy!
Each item is one of a kind, as always. I made Grab & Go Lunch Mats with stainless steel cutlery and a cloth napkin, several zippered pouches, reversible coffee cozies and crayon rolls. A very colourful collection indeed!
I must admit that I prefer working on individual orders to this kind of production. I still put just as much effort in to these, but find that I don’t have the same kind of attachment to them when I can’t make a personal connection to the person who will use them. Normally when I make an order I have talked with the person, sometimes at length, and will have an idea of what they like.
Luckily I had a few things in stock, so I didn’t have to make all of this in one week, but now, of course, I have very little left to display! Oh well, I guess that means I have some sewing to do!
Here in Canada we have a long weekend, so of course rain is in the forecast. We have company and are planning some fun trips to the park and farmers market with the children. Happy Victoria Day weekend!

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on May 22, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
