Getting arty …. continued

I got sidetracked on the last post and ending up writing about the girls’ Creation Station, where they are free to experiment with their art and craft supplies. It seemed only fair that they get a space for being creative, just as I have my studio and B has his office and music gadgets. Sounds like we are really embracing our creativity in this house!

Philippa’s interest in painting inspired me to have a go, even though I was never particularly good at art at school. We wanted to do some painting together, so we sat down one afternoon and had a lot of fun. My painting didn’t turn out the way I had planned, at all, but I ended up with something pleasing. I even went out and bought myself a canvas so I could try again! This time I was very, very happy with the result, as was my husband, who promptly hung it on our newly painted wall:

my first painting, acrylic on canvas

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on March 23, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
