Christmas preparations

Just a quickie before bed. I made marzipan for the first time tonight! I made two Christmas cakes this year – one for us and one for our neighbours – and wanted to try my hand at marzipan, rather than buying it from the shop. It turned out rather well, so I am very pleased!

I have made several dozen mince pies so far and have several dozen more to go. I swear, we do not eat them all ourselves! I am also planning to make gingerbread biscotti, white chocolate and cranberry cookies, gingerbread, chocolate brownies. I think need to plan some savoury goodies, too. Hmm …. cookbooks here I come!

mince pies

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on December 2, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
