First day of school, first day of school!

Today was Philippa’s first day at kindergarten. As many of you will know, this is a huge milestone for all of us. How can the past 5 years have gone by so fast? How can that fragile little baby be going to school already? I am so proud of my bright, independent girl. She isn’t a bit worried about being apart from me, much to my chagrin, I must admit! I would be nice if she were going to miss me just a little! But no, she says that when we go tomorrow, which is another short session, I can stay to meet some of the other mums, then I have to go!

Getting ready for kindergarten

Getting ready for kindergarten

She has a new pair of wellies for walking to school in the rain – that is likely to happen a lot here! Inside shoes, lunch bag with custom made grab and go placemat (more on that later), backpack (customized), art smock and a change of clothes. Doesn’t look like she’ll need a hanky to dry the tears!

Pip and Milly

Pip and Milly

Me and my girls

Me and my girls

Ready for school

Ready for school

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on September 10, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
