Tonight's productivity

I have heaps of projects tumbling around in my head and I intend to get to them all, in time, but every so often an idea strikes and I have to work on it right away. Last night and this morning I was working on an art smock with sleeves and I was going to continue with that, until it crossed my mind that I needed a travelling sewing case. I very occasionally go to the sewing shop for a machine lesson or I need to do repairs or alterations for my mum or clients. I normally use an old cosmetics case, which works very well when I need to take my machine along. To cut a long story short, I came up with this:

Grab and go sewing kit

Grab and go sewing kit

Grab and go sewing kit

Grab and go sewing kit

Contents of grab and go sewing kit

Contents of grab and go sewing kit

The kit is designed to hold my order/receipt book, a pair of scissors, seam ripper, Fabric marking pencil, tweezers, tape measure, thread, needles and pins.

After pondering a zippered pouch with a vinyl front, I decided to modify my crayon roll design, by sewing pockets for the bits I wanted to include and adding an area for pins and needles. I am pretty happy with how it turned out. I think I will put business cards in there, too. Now back to that art smock….

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on August 31, 2009.

One Response to “Tonight's productivity”

  1. Apologies for the terrible photos! I am so impatient and don’t want to wait until tomorrow to take the pics – or go downstairs for the good camera!

Leave a Reply

 
