"Water nymph" tutu and crown set

These are the finished pieces for a custom order. I made some changes since my last post, adding some additional embellishment to the tutu and to a little vest to complete the set. It must be a winner, as my daughter wants one too, but, of course, she wants to pick her own colours!

Felt birthday crown

Felt birthday crown

Custom birthday set

Custom birthday set

Tomorrow marks one year since my friends, Ann and Karen, opened their scrapbooking studio. They are holding an Open House event from 3pm-6pm, followed by a crop. If you are interested in finding out more, please check out their website, EllaBella Designs. If you are in the Nanaimo area, please stop by and be inspired!

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on April 30, 2009.

5 Responses to “"Water nymph" tutu and crown set”

  1. Very cute. I just love all the sweet little sets that you make!!! BTW come on over to my blog and pick up an award I gave you!!!!

  2. Thank you!
    I admire your work so much and that is what I aspire to. I have never had lessons and have only been sewing like this for a year, so the best is yet to come!

  3. I am sooooooo excited to give my dd her beautiful the water nymph outfit. Thank you for being patient with me as the outfit evolved. It was fun to see how it came together and more beautiful than I had hoped.

    I will send a photo with dd in the complete outfit! YOur work is so beautiful

  4. Stay tune until May 16th!!! Ohhhhhhhhhhhh and I will be calling you that day to WISH you a HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

 
