Snowing again

It is snowing here again and we are expecting more overnight. We are planning to stay home tomorrow, as much as Pip loves preschool, rather than risk the snowy roads. She now has her own little snow shovel and is very excited at the prospect of shovelling snow with Daddy. Of course, the snow comes just days after the shovels were returned to the shed at the top of the garden!

A little more snow than anticipated.

A little more snow than anticipated.

Hopefully the snow will be sufficient to allow for snow-man making, but it would be nice if it all melted tomorrow night. I have found a running buddy and we are going for our first outdoor run together on Saturday morning. I feel quite bad about leaving DH with the children at the weekend, as that is precious family time, but I need to get outside for a practice run and find out how different it is to running on the treadmill. I know it is going to be a challenge, as half of it will be uphill, her legs are about twice the length of mine, and we will be in public! It is probably a good thing that I don’t know too many people here, as I hope no one will recognize my beetroot face and wobbly-legged stumble! I have to keep reminding myself that at least I am doing it.

Postscript: I added the above picture this morning. We definitely have enough snow for making a snowman! I spent about an hour clearing the snow from the driveway and the path. There is really a lot!

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on February 25, 2009.

2 Responses to “Snowing again”

  1. Wowee! Looks like a winter wonderland!

Leave a Reply

 
