Happy New Year!!

Happy New Year one and all. Hard to believe how fast 2008 has gone. but looking forward to the new year, with all its potential. 2008 was by turns challenging, exciting, inspiring, frustrating and exhausting. I discovered blogs and eventually started one of my own. I was inspired and enthralled with all the amazingly creative people out there. I renewed my love of sewing and invested in decent machines, which I love. I made numerous bags, totes, clothes, cards, curtains and costumes and developed my skills and confidence. There is still so much to learn and I shall enjoy every stitch!

My girls grew more beautiful and clever and fun every day. We have a close, cozy little family and love being together, even though we don’t do anything really exciting! We are staying home tonight, but may be more adventurous this time next year when the girls are a little bit older.

I am not very keen on making resolutions for the new year, but I have a general feeling of what I would like to do. When I was growing up I always resolved to work harder, study more etc etc. No matter what I did, I was never satisfied with my efforts, it was never enough. As an older, wiser woman, I am trying to relax, just a little!

I want to do more to live a greener life. I need to play more with my children, go for walks with them, explore the beach and woods and generally chill. Stress a little less about the dust bunnies. I want to learn how to preserve the produce from our garden and I will run a 5km race this year. I am not getting any younger and need to take my health more seriously and set a better example for my children. I resolve to make physical activity a daily, fun part of our life.

Now, enough of that! Happy New Year! Here’s to lots of crafting, blogging and happy times with your families! Cheers!

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on January 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Happy New Year!!”

  1. Cheers to that!! Well done for all that you have accomplished in 2008 and I look forward to seeing upcoming creations in 2009.

  2. I started my blog this past year too, I just loved seeing all the creativeness that people were pouring in their blogs. It got me going a little more when it came to creating things.

    I can live greener too. I already recycle, but I’m sure there’s more I can do. I’m glad you’re wanting to go green too, we need to protect our resources.

    I hope you had a good New Year’s with your family, and may 2009 bring you good health and happy times with your loved ones.

    Hugs,
    Lory

Leave a Reply

 
