Christmas cake update

Just wanted to let you know that the Christmas cake was FANTASTIC! To cut a long story short, I didn’t decorate the cake, but I did buy a tub of gloriously soft and tasty marzipan to go with a nice thick slice of cake and a cup of tea. You can definitely taste the alcohol, but it is not overpowering, it just adds to the overall deliciousness.

Christmas cake, marzipan and a cup of tea

Christmas cake, marzipan and a cup of tea

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on December 21, 2008.

One Response to “Christmas cake update”

  1. That cake looks good! Sigh, If you could only send me a piece, lol. Enjoy it, it looks yummy!

    Can I ask you a partially personal question? Where did you buy the plate set you have on that photo? Was it Macy’s? I ask because I have a plate set just like that. And I just thought how cool is that? We have the same taste. :):):):)

    Hugs,
    Lory

Leave a Reply

 
