My first attempt at applique

This is my first attempt at applique, as per the title. I think it turned out quite nicely, and the crucial test is that she liked it! I had to reduce the size of a quilt cover for the little one’s crib and the bits I cut off were so lovely I knew I had to make use of them somehow. What do you think?

New appliqued shirt
New appliqued shirt

I just wish I knew where to find the accented characters on my Mac…..

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on December 3, 2008.

5 Responses to “My first attempt at applique”

  1. Very clever “recycling” ! And your little one looks very pleased! 🙂

  2. very nice! especially for a first attempt. I love doing applique, too.

    Fiona: I’ve been trying to leave comments for you but for some reason it won’t work! I’m trying today on someone elses computer……
    I wanted to say thanks so much for mentioning my FELT DOLL TUTORIAL. I really love what you did with yours. I like the storytelling aspect you added. I think I’ll add some pieces to mine to encourage that, too.

  3. Thank you both very much. I have few more pieces ready to go on other shirts, might even put one on a plain denim dress. Will keep you posted!
    Nicki, the felt outfits are a big hit. I bought a clear plastic shoebox to store them in and the girls are enjoying mixing and matching outfits!

  4. Great Job!! I am working on my first quilt, its pretty exciting!! Such a rush seeing it come together!! A new addiction!!

  5. upcycling is always welcome in my home!!! great job! 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
