Handmade Christmas, part 1

I really like to make things, surprise! These are a few of the things I have been doing lately. I cannot take credit for the advent tree, as my brother made that some years ago, but I did make the bags on Saturday, as Mum couldn’t find the originals. She just had a flood at her house and it is a little topsy-turvy right now. The mince pies are a personal favourite and I am amazed I managed to last until December before making them. They just need a little dusting of icing sugar and they won’t eat better than today so I had better go make a pot of tea to go with them….

Before I go, Mum and I had a little sewing session on Saturday night and blanket-stitched all the little felt stockings. It was very domestic and cozy.

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on December 2, 2008.

One Response to “Handmade Christmas, part 1”

  1. Hi, this is a mail from Hong Kong, after reading your message, it’s make me feel so warm, in hong kong , we ‘re also celebrate christmas festival with my family, eating ,drinking!!! anyway,Merry CHRISMAS…….for you all !!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
