Stash building

The first full week of the summer holidays has been busy with playdates, relaxing, pottering about the garden, appointments, planning and some knitting. Mum and I finally plucked up the courage – correction –  plucked up the courage to place an online order with a company outside of Canada. Having heard takes of unexpected customs and brokerage fees, I have been reluctant to do it thus far, but KnitPicks seemed to have a straightforward way of dealing with that, a decent shipping rate and lovely, well-priced yarn, so I decided to try it. We both ordered a selection; me, mostly lace weight, Mum went for sock yarn. It was an exciting day when we got home from playing and the box was on the doorstep!

Yarn order from KnitPicks

Yarn order from KnitPicks

Now I just have to decide what to do with it all, stop doing housework completely and show the children how to make their own dinner!

~ by Pip 'n' Milly Creations on July 10, 2011.

One Response to “Stash building”

  1. Lovely yarn! I always found that if I kept my orders down to a max of $100 then customs really weren’t that bothered. Didn’t always work, but I spent most of my 3 years in Canada gnashing my teeth about things you couldn’t buy there and ordering in from the US, Japan and Hong Kong!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

